What is Catsy PIM and DAM?
Catsy combines product information management and digital asset management in a single SaaS application. Core features include configurable attributes, bulk editing and validation, completeness and readiness dashboards, automated workflows, role-based access, version history and a self-serve portal for partners. Output options include marketplace channels, brand portals, product sheets and Shopify CSV exports, with a content delivery network for assets.
The integration catalogue is weighted towards North American trade. Retailer connectors include Amazon, Home Depot, Lowe's, Menards, Walmart, Wayfair, Costco and Target; distributor connectors include Fastenal, Ferguson, Graybar and Google Manufacturer Center. E-commerce connectors cover Shopify, BigCommerce, Adobe Commerce, WooCommerce, PrestaShop and Shopware, and ERP connectors include Epicor, Infor, Microsoft Dynamics, NetSuite, Sage and SAP.
Catsy is privately held and led by founder Ceejay Teku, with offices in Chicago and Brooklyn. Packaging is organised by use case, with Shopify, industrial, distributor and BigCommerce packages and tailored onboarding of 30 days, 90 days or a custom period. In 2026 Catsy published material on an MCP server for AI access to PIM and DAM data. European buyers should check data residency, local language support and coverage of European retailers before shortlisting.
strengths
- PIM and DAM in one SaaS application with completeness and readiness dashboards
- Native templates and connectors for major North American retailers and distributors
- Broad e-commerce and ERP connector list, including Shopify, BigCommerce, NetSuite, Epicor and SAP
- Use-case packages with tailored onboarding and managed delivery options
- MCP server for connecting AI systems to governed PIM and DAM data
considerations
- No European office, hosting region or GS1/GDSN support is documented
- Prices are not published; package feature boundaries require a sales conversation
- Named AI features beyond the MCP server are not documented on the website
- Company facts such as founding year, headcount and funding are not disclosed
Who is Catsy best for?
North American brands, manufacturers and distributors that need PIM and DAM with ready-made retailer and distributor exports.
European presence. Catsy lists offices only in Chicago and Brooklyn and does not disclose European offices, hosting or partners, although its e-commerce connectors include European platforms such as Shopware and PrestaShop.
Capabilities and AI
Catsy states that it offers an MCP server that connects AI systems to its PIM and DAM data, and an MCP integration with HubSpot for generating marketing content from approved product data. Its governance controls apply to AI-generated content; other named AI features are not disclosed.
Core capabilities
Industries served
Integrations
Data standards
No industry data standards verified in public documentation.
Recent developments
- 2026-09 Catsy published guidance describing an MCP server that connects AI systems to its PIM and DAM data, and an MCP integration with HubSpot.
Frequently asked questions about Catsy
Does Catsy include a DAM?
Yes. Catsy combines product information management and digital asset management in one SaaS platform. Images, videos, manuals and other media are stored alongside product records, delivered through a content delivery network and published with product data to retailers, brand portals, product sheets and e-commerce platforms.
How much does Catsy cost?
Catsy does not publish prices. It sells use-case packages, such as Essential, Multi-Store and Enterprise for Shopify sellers, plus industrial, distributor and BigCommerce packages and a build-your-own option. Buyers request a quote or demo; a free trial is offered on the Essential package.
Which retailers does Catsy integrate with?
Catsy lists retailer connectors for Amazon, Home Depot, Lowe's, Menards, Walmart, Wayfair, Costco, Kohl's, Ace and Target, and distributor connectors for Fastenal, Ferguson, Graybar and Google Manufacturer Center. European retailer connectors are not listed, so European sellers should confirm channel coverage.